Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

 

Zurich Insurance Company Ltd (Canadian Branch) and World Travel Protection Canada Inc., (collectively, “Zurich”) are committed to protecting the privacy and security of the personal information we collect in the course of providing products and services to our customers.

We value the trust of our customers and others with whom we do business. This document provides an overview of our practices regarding the collection, use and disclosure of personal information.

Why does Zurich collect personal information?

We collect personal information for the purpose of administering and/or servicing an insurance policy, handling a claim or providing requested assistance services.

How does Zurich ensure that my personal information is accurate?

Zurich verifies the accuracy of your personal information whenever you contact the company with respect to a claim under an existing policy of insurance or to purchase additional insurance. Our staff ensures that your name, date of birth, address and contact information is accurate, up-to-date and complete.  In the event that there is a change to be made to your personal information, this change is recorded and saved in our database, and the out-of-date or inaccurate information is expunged.

From whom is personal information collected?

Personal information may be collected from such sources as our affiliates, independent insurance brokers, other financial institutions, credit bureaus, government departments, claims organizations, a policyholder, a customer, a customer’s employee, a claimant, a claimant’s employer or a claimant’s employee. We may collect personal information from persons who witnessed incidents, or persons retained by a claimant or by us in the process of administering or servicing a policy or handling a claim. Such people might include physicians, lawyers, accountants, repair shops, consumer reporting agencies and appraisers as permitted or required by law.

What kind of personal information is collected?

Personal information that may be collected includes, but is not limited to: an individual’s name, address, telephone number, date of birth, family status, occupation, claims history, motor vehicle reports, driver’s license number, gender, policy number, premium and/or premium payment history, medical history and status. In the case of a claim, we may also collect the date of loss, type of loss, cause of loss and the value of the claim.

How is personal information used?

We use personal information to administer or service a policy; administer a claim; provide assistance services; comply with the law; and as otherwise permitted by law.  The transfer of your personal information to an affiliate or third party for processing purposes is defined as a “use” of your personal information.  Affiliated and non-affiliated third parties that may receive or have access to the personal information in our care are not authorized to use such information for any marketing purposes except as permitted by law. They may not copy or disclose personal information to any other party and may use it only for the purpose of performing their responsibilities to us, one of our policyholders or claimants and as otherwise permitted or required by law.

Do you limit the collection of my personal information?

Yes.  We collect only the information that is necessary for us to process your policy of insurance or administer your claim for benefits.  In the event of a claim for medical coverage, we only request medical records for the pre-existing and/or eligibility periods and do not ask for social insurance numbers.  When we collect your credit card information to confirm coverage, only the BIN number (the first 6 digits) of the credit card is saved and the rest of the digits are masked to ensure your privacy.

To whom might personal information be disclosed?

Personal information may be shared with affiliated and non-affiliated third parties in Canada, the United States and abroad in order to provide services, administer or service an insurance policy or a claim, and as otherwise permitted or required by law. Our affiliates include insurance companies, third-party insurance administrators and other providers of financial products and services. Examples of unaffiliated third parties include independent insurance brokers, the policyholder, persons or organizations retained to assist in the administration of policies and/or claims (such as adjusters, appraisers, repair shops and medical service providers), insurance support organizations, companies with whom we have joint marketing agreements, information processing facilities and others as permitted or required by law.

Depending on the nature and sensitivity of your personal information, your consent to the collection, use and disclosure of personal information may be required. This consent can be express (oral or written) or implied and, subject to legal or contractual restrictions, may be withdrawn.

What security features are in place to protect personal information?

Access to personal information is limited to those with a specific “need to know” in order to provide products and services to policyholders and to others as permitted or required by law. We maintain contractual, physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to protect against the misuse of personal information under our control.

Can I access or change my personal information?

Yes. To access your personal information on file, please send a request in writing to our Privacy Officer at the address provided below. Please specify the kind of information you are seeking. You will be contacted by our Privacy Officer and asked to provide some form of identification to confirm your right to access this information.

To change or correct any personal information, please contact our Privacy Officer.

How long do you retain my personal information?

It is Zurich’s policy to retain data pertaining to claimants for a period of seven (7) years, after which time it is destroyed/erased from our records.

What Are My Privacy Rights as a California Resident?

If you are a California resident, California law may provide you with additional rights regarding our use of your personal information; subject to exclusions from the rights granted under California law with respect to certain information governed by certain sector-specific privacy laws.

Subject to certain exceptions under California law, California residents may have the following rights with respect to their personal information collected by Zurich:

  • The right to know and access. California residents have the right to request we disclose (i) a copy of the personal information that we collect about you; (ii) the categories of personal information that we collected about you in the preceding 12 months; (iii) the categories of purposes for which such personal information was disclosed in the preceding 12 months; (iv) the categories of sources such personal information was collected for; and (v) the categories of third parties such personal information may have been shared with.

 

  • The right to deletion. California residents have the right to request that we delete the personal information that we or our vendors collected about you. There may be circumstances under which we will be unable to delete your personal information, such as if we need to comply with our legal obligations or complete a transaction for which your personal information was collected. If we are unable to comply with your request for deletion, we will let you know the reason why.
  • The right to equal service. If a California resident chooses to exercise any of these rights, we will not discriminate against the California resident in anyway. However, if a California resident exercises certain rights, such California resident may be unable to use or access certain features of the Sites.

1.    Exercising California Resident Rights

To exercise any of these rights, contact us at compliance@wtp.ca, 1-866-236-5009.In connection with submitting a request, you must provide the following information: name, email, phone number, state of residence, and policy number and you must state what type of request you are making.

We have the right to require you to provide written permission granting authority to your representative and for your agent to verify its identity directly with us, and we may deny a request from your representative who does not submit proof of authorization as we request.

A California resident may only make a verifiable consumer request for access or data portability twice within a 12-month period. The request must provide sufficient information that allows us to reasonably verify the requestor is the person about whom we collected personal information or an authorized representative and describe the request with sufficient detail that allows us to properly understand, evaluate, and respond to it. We cannot respond to a request or provide personal information if we cannot verify the identity or authority to make the request.

We will endeavour to confirm receipt of a request within 10 days following submission and provide information about how we will process the request. We will endeavour to respond to a verifiable consumer request within 45 days of its receipt. If we require more time (up to an additional 45 days), we will provide notice in writing explaining the reason for the extended time period.  We may deliver our written response by mail or electronically, at your option.

Any disclosures we provide will only cover the 12-month period preceding the request receipt date. If we deny a request, we will provide a response explaining the reasons we cannot comply with a request, if applicable.

  1. 2.  Sharing of California Resident Personal Information

We may have collected and disclosed the following categories of personal information from a California resident for a business purpose in the preceding 12 months:

  • Various identifiers, including, name, address, online identifier, Internet Protocol (IP) address, email address, account name, or other similar identifiers.
  • Personal information categories listed in the California Customer Records statute (Cal. Civ. Code § 1798.80(e)), including, telephone number or financial information.

 

Geolocation data, including, physical location or movements.

  • Protected classification characteristics, including, race, colour, national origin, marital status, sex, veteran or military status.
  • Personal records, such as, power of attorney, family history or power of attorney.
  • Information received from a government entity or other third party.

We may collect the above categories of personal information directly from you, indirectly as you interact with our website, from or through other third-party sources, including our customers, or through email or other electronic messages between you and our website.

In the prior 12 months, we may have disclosed the categories of personal information set forth above for one or more of the purposes set forth in this Privacy Policy.  We will not collect additional categories of personal information or use the personal information we collected for materially different, unrelated, or incompatible purposes without providing you notice.

  1. 3.  Sale of California Resident Personal Information

In the prior 12 months, we have not sold personal information of a California resident.

4.   “Shine the Light” Law

California’s “Shine the Light” law, Civil Code section 1798.83, requires certain businesses to respond to requests from California consumers asking about the business’ practices related to disclosing personal information to third parties for the third parties’ direct marketing purposes. To make such a request, please send an email to compliance@wtp.ca.

 

How We Respond to “Do Not Track” Signals

Our website does not respond to DO NOT Track signals.  Third parties cannot collect any other personally identifiable information from our website unless you provide it to them directly.

 

What Are My Privacy Rights as a Nevada Resident?

Nevada residents may have certain rights to opt-out of sales of their personal information under Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 603A. However, please know Zurich does not sell data triggering this Nevada statute’s opt-out requirements. If you have questions with respect to this right, please contact compliance@wtp.ca

 

What Are My Choices?

  • Location Information: With your consent, we may collect information about your actual location when you use our mobile applications and when you request or purchase products or services. You may stop the collection of this information at any time by changing the settings on your mobile device; but note that some features of our mobile applications may no longer function if you do so.

 

  • Native Applications on Mobile Device: Some features of our mobile applications may require access to certain native applications on your mobile device, such as the camera, photo album and the address book applications. If you decide to use these features, we will ask you for your consent prior to accessing the applications and collecting associated information. Note that you can revoke your consent at any time by changing the settings on your device.

 

  • Cookies: Most web browsers are set to accept cookies by default. If you prefer, you can usually choose to set your browser to remove or reject browser cookies. Please note that if you choose to remove or reject cookies, this could affect the availability and functionality of the website.

 

  • Push Notifications: With your consent, we may send push notifications or alerts to your mobile device. You can deactivate these messages at any time by changing the notification settings on your mobile device or within our mobile applications.

What if I have a question, concern or complaint?

If you have a question, concern or complaint about privacy or our personal information handling practices, our employees or service providers, please contact our Privacy Officer at the address or number listed below or visit our website for details on how to bring your concern to our attention.

Privacy Officer
Phone: (416) 977-4701
Toll Free: 1-866-236-5009

Fax: (416) 205-4676
E-mail: compliance@wtp.ca

Postal Address:
Privacy Officer
World Travel Protection Canada Inc.
901 King Street West
Suite 300
Toronto, ON
Canada M5V 3H5

If a customer is not satisfied with the way we have responded to a complaint or believes Zurich and/or World Travel Protection has contravened its Privacy Policy, the customer can file a written complaint with the Privacy Commissioner serving their province, or the Federal Privacy Commissioner in Ottawa who will conduct an investigation and take appropriate action.

This Privacy Statement is stand-alone document. You may receive privacy statements or notices from other parties. The terms of this Privacy Statement do not modify, supersede, revise, or amend the terms of other privacy statements or notices received from other parties.

Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada

30 Victoria Street
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 1H3

Inquiries: 1-800-282-1376 (toll-free)
Information: http://www.priv.gc.ca/index_e.asp (English)
http://www.priv.gc.ca/index_f.asp (Francais)

Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner for Alberta

410, 9925 – 109 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J8

Inquiries: 1-888-878-4044   (toll-free)
Information: http://www.oipc.ab.ca

Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner for British Columbia

4th Floor, 947 Fort Street, Victoria BC V8W 9A4
PO Box 9038, Stn. Prov. Govt.
Victoria B.C. V8W 9A4

Inquiries:  (250) 387-5629
Toll-free: 1 (800) 663-7867 (free within B.C.)
Information: http://www.oipc.bc.ca

Office of the Ombudsman (Manitoba)

750 – 500 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 3X1

Inquiries:  1-800-665-0531 (toll-free)
Information: http://www.ombudsman.mb.ca

Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec

575, rue Saint-Amable, Suite 1.10
Québec (Québec) G1R 2G4

Inquiries: (418) 528 7741
Toll-free: 1 (888) 528-7741 (free within Québec)
Information: http://www.cai.gouv.qc.ca

Politique de confidentialité

Politique de confidentialité

 

Zurich Compagnie d’Assurances ltée (Direction canadienne) et Protection Mondiale de Voyage Canada Inc. s’engagent à protéger la confidentialité et la sécurité des renseignements personnels que nous recueillons dans le cadre de la fourniture de produits et services à nos clients.

Nous apprécions la confiance de nos clients et des tiers avec lesquels nous faisons affaire. Le présent document donne un aperçu de nos pratiques en matière de collecte, d’utilisation et de communication des renseignements personnels.

Pourquoi Zurich effectue-t-elle la collecte de renseignements personnels?

Nous recueillons des renseignements personnels pour l’administration ou le traitement d’une police d’assurance, le traitement d’une demande ou la fourniture des services d’assistance demandés.

Comment Zurich s’assure-t-elle que mes renseignements personnels sont exacts?

Zurich vérifie l’exactitude de vos renseignements personnels chaque fois que vous communiquez avec la société au sujet d’une réclamation en vertu d’une police d’assurance existante ou pour souscrire une assurance supplémentaire. Notre personnel s’assure que vos nom, date de naissance, adresse et coordonnées sont exacts, à jour et complets.  Dans l’éventualité où il y aurait un changement à apporter à vos renseignements personnels, ce changement est enregistré et sauvegardé dans notre base de données et les renseignements non actualisés ou inexacts sont supprimés.

De qui les renseignements personnels sont-ils recueillis?

Les renseignements personnels peuvent être recueillis auprès de nos sociétés affiliées, de courtiers d’assurance indépendants, d’autres institutions financières, d’agences d’évaluation du crédit, de ministères, d’organismes d’indemnisation, d’un titulaire de police, d’un client, d’un client, d’un employé du client, d’un réclament, d’un employeur ou d’un employé du réclamant. Nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements personnels auprès de personnes ayant assisté à des incidents ou de personnes retenues par un réclamant ou par nous en vue de l’administration ou de l’application d’une police ou du traitement d’une réclamation. Il peut s’agir de médecins, d’avocats, de comptables, d’ateliers de réparation, d’agences de renseignements sur la consommation et d’évaluateurs, selon ce qui est permis ou exigé par la loi.

Quels sont les renseignements personnels qui sont recueillis?

Les renseignements personnels qui peuvent être recueillis comprennent, mais sans s’y limiter, le nom, l’adresse, le numéro de téléphone, la date de naissance, l’état matrimonial, la profession, l’historique des demandes, les rapports sur les véhicules automobiles, le numéro de permis de conduire, le sexe, le numéro de police, les primes ou le paiement des primes, les antécédents médicaux et le statut. Dans le cas d’un sinistre, nous pouvons également recueillir la date de la perte, le type de la perte, la cause de la perte et la valeur de la réclamation.

Comment les renseignements personnels sont-ils utilisés?

Nous utilisons les renseignements personnels pour administrer ou appliquer une police, administrer une réclamation, fournir des services d’assistance, nous conformer à la loi et de toute autre manière permise par la loi.  Le transfert de vos renseignements personnels à une société affiliée ou à un tiers à des fins de traitement est défini comme une « utilisation » de vos renseignements personnels.  Les tierces parties affiliées et non affiliées qui peuvent recevoir ou avoir accès aux renseignements personnels en notre possession ne sont pas autorisées à utiliser ces renseignements à des fins de marketing, sauf si cela est autorisé par la loi. Ils ne peuvent copier ou divulguer des renseignements personnels à aucune autre partie et ne peuvent les utiliser que pour s’acquitter de leurs responsabilités envers nous, l’un de nos titulaires de police ou l’un de nos réclamants et aux autres fins autorisées ou requises par la loi.

Limitez-vous la collecte de mes renseignements personnels ?

Oui.  Nous ne recueillons que les renseignements nécessaires au traitement de votre police d’assurance ou à l’administration de votre demande de prestations.  En cas de réclamation pour une couverture médicale, nous ne demandons que les dossiers médicaux pour les périodes préexistantes et d’admissibilité, et ne demandons pas de numéros d’assurance sociale.  Lorsque nous recueillons les renseignements relatifs à votre carte de crédit pour confirmer la couverture, seul le numéro BIN (les 6 premiers chiffres) de la carte de crédit est enregistré et les autres chiffres sont masqués pour assurer votre confidentialité.

Avec qui partagerons-nous les renseignements personnels?

Les renseignements personnels peuvent être partagés avec des tierces parties affiliées et non affiliées au Canada, aux États-Unis et à l’étranger afin de fournir des services, d’administrer ou d’appliquer une police d’assurance ou un sinistre, ainsi que pour les autres raisons autorisées ou requises par la loi. Nos sociétés affiliées comprennent des compagnies d’assurance, des administrateurs d’assurance tiers et d’autres prestataires de produits et services financiers. Des exemples de tierces parties non affiliées comprennent les courtiers d’assurance indépendants, le titulaire de police, les personnes ou les organisations engagées pour aider à l’administration des polices et des sinistres (notamment les experts, les évaluateurs, les ateliers de réparation, les prestataires de services médicaux), les organisations de soutien en matière d’assurance et les compagnies avec lesquelles nous avons conclu des ententes commerciales conjointes, ainsi que les services de traitement des renseignements, dans la mesure permise ou exigée par la loi.

Selon la nature et la sensibilité de vos renseignements personnels, votre consentement pour la collecte, l’utilisation et la divulgation de renseignements personnels peut être requis. Ce consentement peut être explicite (oral ou écrit) ou implicite et, sous réserve de restrictions légales ou contractuelles, peut être retiré.

Quels sont les mécanismes de sécurité en place pour protéger les renseignements personnels?

L’accès aux renseignements personnels est limité aux personnes qui ont un « besoin de savoir » particulier afin de fournir des produits et services aux titulaires de police et à d’autres personnes, dans la mesure permise ou exigée par la loi. Nous maintenons des mesures de protection contractuelles, physiques, électroniques et procédurales pour nous protéger contre toute utilisation abusive des renseignements personnels sous notre contrôle.

Puis-je accéder à mes renseignements personnels ou les modifier?

Oui. Pour avoir accès à vos renseignements personnels au dossier, veuillez envoyer une demande par écrit à notre agent de protection de la vie privée à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous. Veuillez préciser le type de renseignements que vous recherchez. Notre agent de protection de la vie privée communiquera avec vous et vous demandera de fournir une pièce d’identité pour confirmer votre droit d’accès à ces renseignements.

Pour modifier ou corriger tout renseignement personnel, veuillez communiquer avec notre agent de protection de la vie privée.

Combien de temps conservez-vous mes renseignements personnels?

Zurich a pour politique de conserver les données relatives aux réclamants pendant une période de sept (7) ans, après quoi elles sont détruites/effacées de nos dossiers.

Quels sont mes droits en matière de vie privée en tant que résident de Californie?

Si vous êtes résident de Californie, la législation californienne peut vous accorder des droits supplémentaires concernant notre utilisation de vos renseignements personnels; sous réserve d’exclusions des droits accordés par la législation californienne en ce qui concerne certaines informations régies par certaines lois sectorielles sur la protection de la vie privée.

Sous réserve de certaines exceptions prévues par la législation californienne, les résidents de la Californie peuvent bénéficier des droits suivants en ce qui concerne leurs renseignements personnels recueillis par Zurich :

  • Le droit de savoir et d’accès. Les résidents de Californie ont le droit de demander que nous leur communiquions (i) une copie des renseignements personnels que nous recueillons à votre sujet; (ii) les catégories de renseignements personnels que nous avons recueillis à votre sujet au cours des 12 mois précédents; (iii) les catégories de fins pour lesquelles ces renseignements personnels ont été communiqués au cours des 12 mois précédents; (iv) les catégories de sources pour lesquelles ces renseignements personnels ont été recueillis et (v) les catégories de tiers avec lesquels ces renseignements personnels peuvent avoir été communiqués.

 

  • Le droit de suppression. Les résidents de Californie ont le droit de nous demander de supprimer les renseignements personnels que nous ou nos fournisseurs avons recueillis à leur sujet. Il peut y avoir des circonstances dans lesquelles nous ne pourrons pas supprimer vos renseignements personnels, par exemple si nous devons nous conformer à nos obligations légales ou mener à bien une opération pour laquelle vos renseignements personnels ont été recueillis. Si nous ne sommes pas en mesure de satisfaire à votre demande de suppression, nous vous en informerons.

 

  • Le droit à un service égal. Si un résident californien choisit d’exercer l’un de ces droits, nous ne ferons aucune discrimination à son encontre de quelque manière que ce soit. Toutefois, si un résident de Californie exerce certains droits, il peut ne pas être en mesure d’utiliser ou d’accéder à certaines fonctionnalités des sites.

1.    Exercice des droits des résidents californiens

Pour exercer l’un de ces droits, veuillez communiquer avec nous à compliance@wtp.ca, 1 866 236-5009.Pour soumettre une demande, vous devez fournir les coordonnées suivantes : nom, courriel, numéro de téléphone, État de résidence et numéro de police. Vous devez également préciser le type de demande que vous faites.

Nous avons le droit de vous demander de fournir une autorisation écrite donnant pouvoir à votre représentant et à votre agent de vérifier son identité directement auprès de nous; nous pouvons refuser une demande de votre représentant qui ne présente pas une preuve d’autorisation comme nous le demandons.

Un résident de Californie ne peut faire une demande vérifiable d’accès ou de portabilité des données que deux fois au cours d’une période de 12 mois. La demande doit fournir suffisamment de détails pour nous permettre de vérifier raisonnablement que le demandeur est bien la personne au sujet de laquelle nous avons recueilli des renseignements personnels ou un représentant autorisé et décrire la demande avec suffisamment de détails pour nous permettre de bien la comprendre, l’évaluer et y répondre. Nous ne pouvons pas répondre à une demande ou fournir des renseignements personnels si nous ne pouvons pas vérifier l’identité ou l’autorité de la personne qui fait la demande.

Nous tenterons d’accuser réception d’une demande dans les 10 jours suivant sa soumission et de fournir des précisions sur la manière dont nous traiterons la demande. Nous tenterons de répondre à une demande vérifiable d’un consommateur dans les 45 jours suivant sa réception. Si nous avons besoin de plus de temps (jusqu’à 45 jours supplémentaires), nous vous en informerons par écrit en expliquant la raison de cette prolongation.  Nous pouvons vous faire parvenir notre réponse écrite par courrier ou par courriel, selon votre choix.

Toute communication que nous fournissons ne couvrira que la période de 12 mois précédant la date de réception de la demande. Si nous refusons une demande, nous fournirons une réponse expliquant les raisons pour lesquelles nous ne pouvons pas répondre à une demande, le cas échéant.

2.  Partage des renseignements personnels des résidents de Californie

Au cours des 12 derniers mois, nous avons pu recueillir et divulguer les catégories de renseignements personnels suivantes auprès d’un résident californien à des fins commerciales :

  • Divers identifiants, notamment le nom, l’adresse, l’identifiant en ligne, l’adresse IP (Internet Protocol), le courriel, le nom de compte ou d’autres identifiants similaires.

 

  • Catégories de renseignements personnels énumérées dans la loi californienne sur les dossiers des clients (Code civil de Californie, article 1798.80(e)), y compris le numéro de téléphone ou les détails financiers.

 

  • Données de géolocalisation, y compris l’emplacement physique ou les déplacements.

 

  • Caractéristiques de classification protégées, y compris la race, la couleur, l’origine nationale, l’état civil, le sexe, le statut d’ancien combattant ou le statut militaire.

 

  • Documents personnels, tels que les procurations, les antécédents familiaux ou les procurations.

 

  • Renseignements reçus d’une entité gouvernementale ou d’un autre tiers.

Nous pouvons recueillir les catégories de renseignements personnels ci-dessus directement auprès de vous, indirectement lorsque vous interagissez avec notre site Web, auprès de ou par le biais d’autres sources tierces, y compris nos clients, ou par le biais de courriels ou d’autres messages électroniques entre vous et notre site Web.

Au cours des 12 derniers mois, nous pouvons avoir divulgué les catégories de renseignements personnels susmentionnées pour une ou plusieurs des raisons énoncées dans la présente politique de confidentialité.  Nous ne collecterons pas d’autres catégories de renseignements personnels et n’utiliserons pas les renseignements personnels que nous avons recueillis à des fins matériellement différentes, sans rapport ou incompatibles, sans vous en informer.

3.  Vente des renseignements personnels des résidents de Californie

Au cours des 12 derniers mois, nous n’avons pas vendu de renseignements personnels d’un résident de Californie.

4. Loi « Shine the Light »

La loi californienne « Shine the Light », section 1798.83 du code civil, oblige certaines entreprises à répondre aux demandes des consommateurs californiens qui s’interrogent sur les pratiques de l’entreprise en matière de divulgation de renseignements personnels à des tiers à des fins de marketing direct. Pour faire une telle demande, veuillez envoyer un message par courriel à compliance@wtp.ca.

 

Notre réponse aux signaux « Ne pas suivre ».

 

Notre site Web ne répond pas aux signaux « Ne pas suivre ».  Les tiers ne peuvent pas collecter d’autres renseignements personnels sur notre site Web à moins que vous ne les leur fournissiez directement.

 

Quels sont mes droits en matière de vie privée en tant que résident du Nevada?

Les résidents du Nevada peuvent avoir certains droits de refuser la vente de leurs renseignements personnels en vertu du chapitre 603A des Lois révisées du Nevada. Cependant, veuillez prendre note que Zurich ne vend pas les données qui déclenchent les exigences de cette loi du Nevada en matière de non-participation. Si vous avez des questions concernant ce droit, veuillez vous adresser à compliance@wtp.ca

Quels sont mes choix?

  • Données de localisation : Avec votre consentement, nous pouvons recueillir des données sur votre localisation réelle lorsque vous utilisez nos applications mobiles et lorsque vous demandez ou achetez des produits ou des services. Vous pouvez mettre fin à la collecte de ces données à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres de votre appareil mobile; mais notez que dans ce cas, certaines fonctions de nos applications mobiles peuvent ne plus fonctionner.
  • Applications natives sur l’appareil mobile : Certaines fonctionnalités de nos applications mobiles peuvent nécessiter l’accès à certaines applications natives sur votre appareil mobile, telles que l’appareil photo, l’album photo et les applications du carnet d’adresses. Si vous décidez d’utiliser ces fonctionnalités, nous vous demanderons votre consentement avant d’accéder aux applications et de recueillir les données associées. Veuillez noter que vous pouvez révoquer votre consentement à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres de votre appareil.
  • Témoins : La plupart des navigateurs Web sont configurés pour accepter les témoins par défaut. Si vous préférez, vous pouvez généralement choisir de configurer votre navigateur pour qu’il supprime ou rejette les témoins. Veuillez noter que si vous choisissez de supprimer ou de rejeter les témoins, cela pourrait affecter la disponibilité et la fonctionnalité du site Web.
  • Notification poussées : Avec votre accord, nous pouvons envoyer des notifications ou des alertes poussées sur votre appareil mobile. Vous pouvez désactiver ces messages à tout moment en modifiant les paramètres de notification sur votre appareil mobile ou dans nos applications mobiles.

Que dois-je faire si j’ai des questions, des préoccupations ou des plaintes?

Si vous avez des questions, des préoccupations ou des plaintes au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ou de nos pratiques de traitement des renseignements personnels, de nos employés ou de nos prestataires de services, veuillez communiquer avec notre agent à l’adresse ou au numéro indiqués ci-dessous ou visiter notre site Web pour savoir comment nous faire part de vos préoccupations.

Agent de protection de la vie privée
Téléphone : 416 977-4701
Sans frais : 1 866 236-5009

Télécopieur : 416 205-4676
Courriel : compliance@wtp.ca

Adresse postale :
Agent de la protection de la vie privée
Protection Mondiale de Voyage Canada Inc.
901, rue King Ouest
Bureau 300
Toronto (Ontario)
M5V 3H5 Canada

Si un client n’est pas satisfait de la façon dont nous avons répondu à une plainte ou s’il croit que Zurich ou Protection Mondiale de Voyage a enfreint sa Politique de confidentialité, il peut déposer une plainte par écrit au Commissaire à la vie privée de sa province ou à Ottawa qui mènera une enquête et prendra les mesures nécessaires.

Le présent énoncé relatif à la Politique de protection des renseignements personnels est un document autonome. Vous pouvez recevoir des déclarations de confidentialité ou des avis d’autres parties. Les modalités du présent énoncé de la Politique en matière de confidentialité ne modifient pas, ne remplacent pas, ne révisent pas ni n’amendent les modalités des autres énoncés ou avis reçus d’autres parties en matière de confidentialité.

Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada

30, rue Victoria
Gatineau (Québec)
K1A 1H3

Demandes : 1 800 282-1376 (sans frais)
Renseignements : http://www.priv.gc.ca/index_e.asp (anglais)
http://www.priv.gc.ca/index_f.asp (français)

Commissariat à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de l’Alberta

410, 9925 – 109 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J8

Demandes : 1 888 878-4044 (sans frais)
Renseignements : http://www.oipc.ab.ca

Commissariat à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de la Colombie-Britannique

4th Floor, 947 Fort Street, Victoria BC V8W 9A4
PO Box 9038, Stn. Prov. Govt.
Victoria C.-B. V8W 9A4

Demandes :  250 387-5629
Sans frais : 1 800 663-7867 (sans frais en C.-B.)
Renseignements : http://www.oipc.bc.ca

Bureau de l’Ombudsman (Manitoba)

750 – 500 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 3X1

Demandes :  1 800 665-0531 (sans frais)
Renseignements : http://www.ombudsman.mb.ca

Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec

575, rue Saint-Amable, Suite 1.10
Québec (Québec) G1R 2G4

Demandes : 418 528 7741
Sans frais : 1 888 528-7741 (sans frais au Québec)
Renseignements : http://www.cai.gouv.qc.ca